The vision of the PRA is to be the premier advocate for the PSYOP Regiment.  The purpose of these efforts is to ignite PSYOP pride, invigorate PSYOP tradition, and create a sense of belonging not just for Career Management Field 37 officers and NCOs of the Active and Reserve components, but for the printers, the broadcasters, the graphic designers, civilians and anyone, past and present, who has played a role in our regiment’s success. 

We believe that, like other Army branches, the members of the PSYOP community deserve a proactive organization that fosters pride in our profession among all who have ever served or supported a PSYOP unit or PSYOP mission in both the Active and Reserve component.


The PSYOP Regimental Association (PRA) is an organization for all who have ever served or supported a PSYOP unit or PSYOP mission in both the Active and Reserve components.  The PRA is also for those who have an interest in Psychological Operations or influence and who have never served or supported a PSYOP unit or mission.  The association's mission includes networking, fraternity, and advocacy.  The PRA was established at Fort Bragg, North Carolina, as a private nonprofit organization incorporated effective 14 November 2012 in the state of North Carolina.  The PRA is formally recognized by the U.S. Army and the PSYOP Proponent as the PSYOP Regiments Official Veterans Organization in line with AR 870-21. The PRA was approved as a tax exempt organization by the Internal Revenue Service under Internal Revenue Code (IRC) Section 501(c) (19) with an effective date of February 16, 2016.  

Executive Council

​The PSYOP Regimental Association Executive Council consists of 12 members.  Each person was carefully selected with passion for the Regiment being the highest qualifier.  We have several vacancies and welcome those with a passion for the Regiment to contact us if interested in serving.

President: Neil Heupel
Vice President: Ed Burley
Director of Operations: Al Lunt
Assistant Director of Operations: Ayax Rangel
Secretary: Aaron Clapsaddle
Assistant Secretary: Vacant
Treasurer: Jeff Kennedy
Director of Communications: Carlos Diaz
Assistant Director of Communications: Vacant

Active Component Liaison: Vacant

Reserve Component Liaison: Vacant

Civilian and Retiree Liaison: Vacant

about us